About Us

Sherketak is a startup accelerator created to support and empower entrepreneurs and the startup ecosystem in Egypt. Our aim is to support and accelerate the growth of Egyptian entrepreneurs to develop innovative businesses for today’s competitive economy.

Twice a year we invest in startups that move to the Sherketak hub for 4 months. During this period, we work intensively with each team to bring their company in to its best possible shape and refine their pitch to investors. Each cycle culminates in a Demo Day, where founders present to a large audience of investors. Sherketak's support doesn't end on Demo Day, we continue to help founders for the life of their company and beyond.

Sherketak implements a new model of startup funding. Our program offers funding from EGP 100,000-500,000 for teams to turn their business ideas into realities with 4-8% equity stake in return. We will support up to 30 companies per cycle in our accelerator program, offering a wide range of business, legal, technical and entrepreneurial support.

Investment Size (per company) EGP 100-500k
Equity 4-8%
Acceleration period 4 months
Number of Companies (per cycle) Up to 30
Stages Seed and Early Stage

What are we looking for?

We will invest in teams that can build fast growth businesses that are able to compete internationally. Our program is looking for teams of 2-4 individuals who are passionate entrepreneurs, dedicated to building businesses with unique value proposition for a potentially large addressable market. We are looking for teams with complementary skill sets who are driven, hard working and willing to learn. Our teams must be able to relocate to Cairo during the 4-month acceleration period.

We have three parallel tracks that all have the same perks and benefits:

General

Any and all innovative business ideas are accepted here.

In partnership with

FinTech

Financial technologies (FinTech) are new technologies and innovations that aim to compete with traditional financial methods in the delivery of financial services through the use of ICT.

In partnership with

Social Impact

Enterprises that have the intention to generate SDG-focused impact as well as a financial return on investment.

In partnership with

نبذة عنا

"شركتك" هو برنامج مسرعات أعمال للشركات الناشئة يهدف إلى تحفيز بيئة ريادة الأعمال في مصر، ودعم وتمكين رواد الأعمال المصريين من بناء شركات ناشئة قادرة على المنافسة عالمياً.

نستثمر في أفكار المشاريع الابتكارية من خلال برنامج تسريع الأعمال "شركتك"، البالغ مدته 4 شهور في الدورة الواحدة، يتم العمل خلالها بصورة مكثفة مع فرق العمل المشاركة في البرنامج على إكسابهم كافة المهارات اللازمة لهم خلال دورة حياة المشروع بدءً من مرحلة الفكرة وحتى مراحل التوسع والنمو والتخارج. وبنهاية كل دورة، يُعقد يوم العرض (Demo Day) تحظى فيه الفرق المشاركة بفرصة لعرض نماذج مشاريعهم الأولية أمام مجموعة كبيرة من المستثمرين. ولا يتوقف دعم "برنامج شركتك" بانتهاء يوم العرض، بل نحن مستمرون في تقديم الدعم للمشاركين إلى الأبد.

يقدم "شركتك" مفهوماً جديدًا عن تمويل الشركات الناشئة، حيث تحصل فرق العمل المشاركة على تمويل يتراوح بين 100 ألف إلى 500 ألف جنيه مصري إلى جانب الدعم القانوني والتجاري والفني والإداري والإعلامي من قبل شبكة كبيرة من المختصين لدينا، في مقابل تحويل تمويلنا إلى حصة مساهمة في الشركة الناشئة تتراوح بين 4-8٪. سيدعم برنامجنا ما يصل إلى 30 شركة في الدورة الواحدة.

حجم الاستثمار (لكل شركة) 500-100 ألف جنيه مصري
الحصة %8-4
فترة التحفيز 4 شهور
عدد الشركات (لكل دورة) حتى 30 شركة
المراحل مرحلة الفكرة والمراحل الأولية

عن ماذا نبحث؟

نخطط للاستثمار في فرق عمل متميزة قادرة على بناء شركات سريعة النمو وقادرة على المنافسة محلياً وعالمياً. يبحث برنامجنا عن فرق عمل مكونة من فردين إلى 4 أفراد من رواد الأعمال المتميزين ممن لديهم أفكار مشاريع ابتكارية ويرغبون في تنفيذها وتحويلها إلى شركات ناشئة جديدة قادرة على التوسع والمنافسة عالمياً. ويتعين على أعضاء الفرق المشاركة الإقامة في القاهرة خلال فترة البرنامج التي تمتد على مدار 4 شهور.

لدينا ثلاثة مسارات متوازية لها نفس الامتيازات والفوائد نفسها:

الأثر الاجتماعي:

للشركات التي تستهدف خلق الآثار الاجتماعية والبيئية الإيجابية بالإضافة إلى تحقيق عائد مالي على الاستثمار.

بالشراكة مع

التكنولوجيا المالية:

مسار لدعم الشركات الناشئة في مختلف قطاعات التكنولوجيا بما في ذلك تكنولوجيا المعلومات والتقنيات الأخرى المستخدمة في دعم و تمكين الخدمات المصرفية والمالية.

بالشراكة مع

"شركتك" (Sherketak):

مسار عام لدعم الأفكار المبتكرة في الشركات سريعة النمو في جميع القطاعات بالشراكة مع مؤسسات التمويل الدولية والقطاع الخاص.

بالشراكة مع